Page 1 of 1

Reply to Topic    Printer Friendly 

AuthorTopic
daneste64

USA
Topic initiated on Wednesday, November 5, 2003  -  8:35 PM Reply with quote
Prayers

Peace!

I am not muslim but really interested. In fact, I am reading the Qur'an and basics to understand this path.
Reading about prayers, I came across with a doubt and I couldn't find any question in this regard, so I would like a comment from anyone if it's possible:
I am a teacher. I am not able neither to stop my work until I finish nor leave my students alone in the classroom. Since I work from 8:30 AM to almost 4 PM it would be almost impossible to perform Zuhr in a daily basis (Monday through Friday) with few exceptions during Holidays or things like that. Usually school has lots of "unexpected" problems and reality is I get home around 4:30 or 5:00.
How a muslim can deal with situations like that? Specially that happens on a daily basis.
Before taking a step foward, I would like to have a better picture of all obligations I would assume.
Thank you in advance for any answer!
Daniel
Jhangeer Hanif

PAKISTAN
Posted - Thursday, November 6, 2003  -  2:16 PM Reply with quote
The Holy Qur'an says that after professing faith, the believer is supposed to carry out all the virtuous deeds and exhort others to the right path and exhort others to demonstrate patience.
These specific claims on the part of the believers have compactly been described in Surah Asr. This Surah reads:

Time bears witness to the fact that this man shall indeed suffer losses except for those who profess faith, do good deeds and exhort one another to follow the right path and exhort one another to demonstrate patience. (103)