Get password? Username Password

Page 1 of 1

Reply to Topic    Printer Friendly 

AuthorTopic
Ruksar_Jabeen

INDIA
Topic initiated on Sunday, December 4, 2011  -  6:08 AM Reply with quote
hadith

asalamualikum wa rahmutuallahi wa barkathahu, i have a small doubt can you plz help me out???
saba2

PAKISTAN
Posted - Monday, December 5, 2011  -  12:59 AM Reply with quote
walaikumassalam Jabeen, we are here to

discuss, share our views and ask

questions when in doubt. so please go

ahead ask your question.
Ruksar_Jabeen

INDIA
Posted - Tuesday, December 6, 2011  -  2:27 AM Reply with quote
asalamualikum wa rahmutuallahi wa barkatahu,thank you for giving a reply. one non-Muslim person asked that "in many hadiths its written that prophet mohammed(pbuh) said do not swear on any thing except Allah,then in the quran Allah has swear so many times taking the name living things like stars,sun,the mecca etc.
after listening this question i got little scared and as i am still a beginner i was not able to give him the proper answer can you please help me....
saba2

PAKISTAN
Posted - Wednesday, December 7, 2011  -  1:56 AM Reply with quote
Walaikumassalam, Please click on the link http://www.monthly-renaissance.com/issue/content.aspx?id=603
this is a long document, start reading from the heading iv Frahi's Theory which primarily explains that such oaths in the Quran are not meant to swear by these things. They are meant to bear witness to certain premise.
samsher

INDIA
Posted - Friday, December 9, 2011  -  6:37 AM Reply with quote
quote:

asalamualikum wa rahmutuallahi wa barkatahu,thank you for giving a reply. one non-Muslim person asked that "in many hadiths its written that prophet mohammed(pbuh) said do not swear on any thing except Allah,then in the quran Allah has swear so many times taking the name living things like stars,sun,the mecca etc.