Page 1 of 1

Reply to Topic    Printer Friendly 

AuthorTopic
Dino31

USA
Topic initiated on Friday, July 9, 2004  -  7:50 PM Reply with quote
Courses

As-Salamu `alaykum,

Would anyone know if the structure and course study given on this site is alike to an Islamic School? I have never studied at an Islamic School so I was wondering about this. I think I read that this online-study is in a way affiliated with the Al-Mawrid Institute of Islamic Sciences so if I attended that school would this course study be somewhat similar? I hope my post is understood and not confusing, thank you to anyone that may be able to answer me.
Siddiq Bukhary

PAKISTAN
Posted - Tuesday, July 13, 2004  -  8:12 AM Reply with quote

The courses offered at this site are self-taught and easy to understand in nature and they contain all basic information on the topic. Advance studies however require exhaustive and comprehensive approach which is often adopted in Islamic schools. Almawrid institute of Islamic sciences does not offer on campus education. Following is the introduction of Almawrid which I hope will clarify the difference, you require.

The objectives of Almawrid are to conduct and facilitate academic work on Islamic sciences and to educate people on its basis through all available means.

The salient features of the strategy employed to achieve these objectives are:

Research and Academics

I. To award Fellowship to established intellectuals, who have demonstrated excellence in scholarship and are accredited with academic work of original and seminal value, and whose personalities and works are widely acclaimed across the board among scholars.

II. To award project based affiliation to scholars considered equal to the project(s) identified by the Institute or proposed by the personnel themselves and approved by the Institute.